Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Bayside Restaurant Westport. We'd love to have your feedback!

Westport

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Bayside Restaurant Westport and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Crisplante8 2 months ago

Scallops Provencal

AMAZING

Suedavis52 3 months ago

Baked New Bedford Sea Scallops

Been here many times , love the NewBedford sea scallops , the corn bread is awesome too! Great place to sit and enjoy the view , staff is great 😊

Dianeshopkins 4 months ago

Fish & Chips

I have given up on ordering fish and chips elsewhere since nothing beats Bayside. Period.

Alli20per 5 months ago

Fish & Chips

The atmosphere at Bayside is so friendly and fun! The food is delicious and the sangria is so refreshing! The restaurant is also in such a beautiful location, I can't wait to go back!

Eckrichsr28 5 months ago

Our Famous Lobster Roll

The lobster roll was absolutely to die for, and the fries were the taste of summers spent by the ocean; accidentally found Bayside on a drive earlier this summer, and am so thankful for it. Definitely great service and excellent food!

Barneshrobin 3 months ago

Soup of the Day

We think this dish may have been soup of the day on 10/25, since we had never seen it before: Go directly to the Bayside seafood chowder; do not pass go, do not collect $200. This is the best dish we've ever eaten there, and we are frequent Bayside diners. This seafood chowder set a new high bar: The broth was an inspired combination of Portuguese fish broth with hints off pepper, tomato, parsley, paprika, maybe turmeric (?) and a slightly sweet and salty milk broth. The fish, scallops, and shrimp tasted as if they had just leapt from the sea with a brief sojourn in the broth before arriving in our bowls. Both nuanced and hearty. It is so divine that I should have bought a gallon to share at home. Rave reviews often lead to "didn't quite meet expectations." We don't think this chowder will disappoint you! Robin & David

Guest 3 months ago

Our Famous Lobster Roll

10/18/20 My husband I took a long walk today on Horseneck beach . We wanted to go to lunch so we asked our daughter in law for a suggestion. She has always vacationed in Westport . I am always on the search for the "best" lobster roll . I have to say , the lobster roll was amazing !! I never had a lobster roll served with mayo and butter. It was the "best", lots of lobster .. I can't wait to go back ! The only bad thing is , after I told my daughter in law how good it was, she told me about the pies . Wish I had gotten some pie ... next time !! Karen Kerrigan

Joanne 4 months ago

Indian Pudding

Absolutely the best! Love this dessert :)

Annagoyette 5 months ago

Pies

If you like pie you're going to be very happy! Homemade and fresh, and many varieties. My favorite? The lemon meringue with a sky high floof! it doesn't get better than this.

Susan 5 months ago

Baked New Bedford Sea Scallops

The scallops have a velvety consistency and sweet flavor that can't be matched. The portion size is large enough to satisfy even the greediest appetite.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA