Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Bayside Restaurant Westport. We'd love to have your feedback!

Westport

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Bayside Restaurant Westport and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Dianeshopkins about 1 month ago

Fish & Chips

I have given up on ordering fish and chips elsewhere since nothing beats Bayside. Period.

Alli20per about 2 months ago

Fish & Chips

The atmosphere at Bayside is so friendly and fun! The food is delicious and the sangria is so refreshing! The restaurant is also in such a beautiful location, I can't wait to go back!

Eckrichsr28 about 2 months ago

Our Famous Lobster Roll

The lobster roll was absolutely to die for, and the fries were the taste of summers spent by the ocean; accidentally found Bayside on a drive earlier this summer, and am so thankful for it. Definitely great service and excellent food!

Susanne 2 months ago

Whole Belly Clams

Absolutely delicious. Clams were fried crispy but not greasy. The only downfall was that my plate was empty. So good!!!

Randila89 3 months ago

Our Famous Lobster Roll

The best lobster roll around! With a side of eggplant fries 😋😋😋😋

Nancycast010116 3 months ago

"The Nance" Martini

The Bay side is the perfect place to go after a day at the beach to get a great adult beverage and the best food the outside is the perfect summer beach atmosphere.

Wamontella55 3 months ago

Hand Cut French Fries

I always order these delish fries with my lobster roll. The fries are cooked perfectly. Never a soggy french fry in the bunch. The serving is plentiful which is a good thing since i cannot stop eating them!

Julia 3 months ago

Fish Tacos

Absolutely loved the fish tacos. My boyfriend and I go to the Bayside Restaurant every Sunday and it's the best place for outdoor dining in the area. The food , service, and atmosphere is perfect. Generous portions and good cocktails! Very happy with the prices too.

Amb881 3 months ago

Our Famous Lobster Roll

I've lived on the SouthCoast for 18 years AND traveled the coast of Maine searching for delicious lobster rolls and the Bayside Restaurant is STILL my favorite. They always give a generous portion of naked lobster, accompanied by your choice of butter or mayonnaise. It's my birthday meal every August, and a main attraction for out of town guests. Highly recommend!

Sohsberg 3 months ago

Baked New Bedford Sea Scallops

Delicious scallops! We dine here often, best burgers.. of course! "Lobsta" rolls are the best!!

Alyellowrose 3 months ago

Quinoa Salad

Favorite salad ever! Bayside is a go-to whenever I come visit every summer.

Jennmulvey13 4 months ago

Fisherman's Platter

Service, quality and kindness!! You will find all three here! The food was amazing, light not greasy only problem couldn't eat it all!! The service is efficient and kind, smiles everywhere! Highly recommend

Cantinphotography 4 months ago

Fancy Sandwich

This is the all time best sandwich for breakfast or for lunch! I really want to win! Xoxo

Starlet8326 4 months ago

Our Famous Lobster Roll

We went to the Bayside Restaurant a few times in the past and again yesterday after our first time out to Horseneck Beach this season. The restaurant staff were friendly and efficient, they ensured protocals for social distancing, and the food was delicious as usual! We had the lobster roll, ho dog, fries, and the local buzzards bay beers. Everything was great and the outside atmosphere is so fun and beachy. We will be back again many times this summer!

Kristin2197 4 months ago

Fried New Bedford Sea Scallops

Best scallops!!! crunchy batter not soggy like when restaurant's use the tasteless onion ring batter the cold slaw is always fresh and drinks are also on point

Jentruhaven 4 months ago

Bayside Nuts, Goats & Greens

This is an amazingly delicious and hearty salad, perfect as a full meal or a delicious side to share

Mlf 4 months ago

Baked New Bedford Sea Scallops

Bedt in the area and even my 3 year old son agrees!!! Kids dont lie.

Jasonlmaurer 5 months ago

Baked New Bedford Sea Scallops

This is the only meal I get! It's the best!

Efk26 5 months ago

Bayside Nuts, Goats & Greens

We come here every summer -- as many times as we can! -and every time I have to debate getting the amazing lobster roll or the nuts, goats and greens salad -- and I end up usually getting both. How can a salad be my favorite item on a menu that includes pie, lobster and fries? It is so delicious -- fresh, flavorful, and chock full of candied nuts. Yum!

Elissafeinstein 5 months ago

Our Famous Lobster Roll

Overstuffed, sweet as the day is long. Every bit as good as what you get in Maine. No need to go Downeast. Bayside lobster rolls are sensational. Beyond your expectations.

Joanne about 1 month ago

Indian Pudding

Absolutely the best! Love this dessert :)

Annagoyette about 2 months ago

Pies

If you like pie you're going to be very happy! Homemade and fresh, and many varieties. My favorite? The lemon meringue with a sky high floof! it doesn't get better than this.

Susan 2 months ago

Baked New Bedford Sea Scallops

The scallops have a velvety consistency and sweet flavor that can't be matched. The portion size is large enough to satisfy even the greediest appetite.

Snewtjohn 3 months ago

Fresh Salmon & Asparagus Wrap

This is always a wonderful choice! The Salmon was warm and plentiful with just the right lemony dressing. Goes well with a cold Narragansett Tall Boy! 5 Stars

Jeff 3 months ago

Our Famous Lobster Roll

The best in New England. Period. The End.

Remso96 3 months ago

Fish Tacos

Fresh fish and I have to say there was a good amount of fish. I would highly recommend this place! Beautiful views too

Alyssa 3 months ago

Our Famous Lobster Roll

Everything is amazing at the Bayside - the atmosphere/view, the food, the staff, and the vibe - and the lobster roll can't be beat! Whether you start a weekend morning with breakfast or enjoy a cocktail and seafood after a day at the beach, you can never go wrong at this Westport gem!

Julia 3 months ago

Whole Belly Clams

Best fried whole belly clams. Large potion too. I usually split with a friend. Cocktails are refreshing too. I usually have a vodka and seltzer. The atmosphere is gorgeous and relaxing. It's my favorite place to dine outside.

Gdaponte20 3 months ago

Breakfast Burrito

Best Breakfast Burrito anywhere that I have had one and I have had a few!

Rowenasilvera 3 months ago

Our Famous Lobster Roll

We traveled all the way from Atlanta to Massachusetts by car to visit our children and grandchildren, and the very first place we stopped was Bayside to get a Lobster Roll! It is the very best that I have ever had and I have tried many from Maine to Mass... I can't wait for another! R.S.B. - Atlanta

Tlgc12345 4 months ago

Lobster & Asparagus Salad

Excellent presentatiin and amount of food...plus fantastic view and staff

Wildatheart2258 4 months ago

"The Nance" Martini

Wonderful place, great food and excellent drinks - all in a beautiful setting!!

Cake66mix 4 months ago

Poor Man's Surf-N-Turf

What a great concept! The brioche bread bun, perfectly grilled burger and generous unadulterated lobster meat, mostly claws, made this stand out after a long drive and a few hours on the beach. Service was excellent and the Westport River wine delicious and perfectly chilled. Thank you.

Kepejoman 4 months ago

Bourbon Lavender Lemonade

All the food is great, but no-one has mentioned the cute little bar and the fabulous drinks like the bourbon lavender lemonade! So refreshing and different. Saddle up, get your favorite seafood and have a drink!

Lucy 4 months ago

Fish & Chips

Coming from England, my expectations of fish and chips are high! However, the bayside did not disappoint. The fish was fresh, the batter was crispy and the chips were delicious!! We travel over an hour each way to visit this restaurant! Spectacular food!

Sarah 4 months ago

Our Famous Lobster Roll

I have been coming to bayside since I was a kid and this lobster roll is hands down the VERY best lobster roll I have EVER had! They load the lobster roll with fresh lump lobster meat and don't scrimp. I have to get this every time I go! Try it...you won't be disappointed. :)

Richard 5 months ago

Our Famous Lobster Roll

Wow this is the best lobster roll in New England! We drove 1 1/2 hours all the way from Brimfield, MA (near Sturbridge) just to get this lobster roll. It was so fresh and the toasted bun was great. Fries...great too. If that was not enough, the service was genius. We showed up at 3 PM on June 13th and ordered our rolls right over the phone from our car in the parking lot. We paid by card on the phone and in just 15 minutes they were ready We took ours to the beach and at watching the waves.

Rraom93 5 months ago

Fish & Chips

The best fish and chips outside of London. The beer batter is perfection and the fish is always fresh.

Tjo626 5 months ago

Baked New Bedford Sea Scallops

Honestly everything here is awesomeness!!! The food, drinks, people, atmosphere! I have been going since i was a little kid. Changes yes ... but amazing everything!!!!

Dvf821 5 months ago

Our Famous Lobster Roll

The BEST lobster roll I've ever had in my life! Worth every penny. Loaded with lobster. Great vibe, great food, go to spot when I'm in MA



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA