Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Bayside Restaurant Westport. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Carolg 5 months ago

Hand Cut French Fries

I love all that can be eaten by a dairy free gluten free person and there is an abundance. We have been eating at the Bayside since we first bought our piece of land on Horseneck Rd in 1990. Our kids grew up filling in the mermaid menus with crayons and eating the delicious healthy dishes. We can even eat the fab Indian pudding - all corn no wheat. My mate loves their turkey club and fish and chips. The family atmosphere and great staff, the view, the ambience and the eccentricities make this place memorable and a cherished go to for anyone who has the good fortune to find it.

Dmoniz51 5 months ago

Scallop & Bacon Ravioli

Delicious Ravioli, all the seafood is delicious

Suedavis52 6 months ago

Fried New Bedford Sea Scallops

My husband had the lobster roll and I had fried scallops . Also their amazing corn bread . Was busy as usual , but worth the wait . The view of the pond kept us entertained. Food and staff was exceptional!

Garretm97 6 months ago

Our Famous Lobster Roll

Hands down the best lobster roll around! This is my favorite dish and I've tried them all over New England. The rest do not compare.

Lee 7 months ago

Chili Rubbed Shrimp

Chilli rubbed shrimp is my favorite! I have it almost every time I eat at Bayside. Been thinking about suggesting chilli rubber shrimp plate (fries and coleslaw) for when I'm really hungry!

Richardsantino 7 months ago

Greek Shrimp

I had the Greek Shrimp on Friday evening August 30. Not my first time at Bayside but my first time ordering the "Greek Shrimp " dinner. This is an outstanding presentation of flavor and ingredients. Wild shrimp sautéed with garlic, wine, extra virgin olive oil, feta cheese, tomatoes, black olives, and served over linguini. I am Italian and know how outstanding food should look and taste. The "Greek Shrimp " was exceptional with beautiful presentation, flavor, and a very large serving. I actually took half home for another meal. I can only say that Bayside is where I will dine on my next visit to Westport.

Barbaralomonaco222 7 months ago

Our Famous Lobster Roll

I know there is steep competition, but i think this is the best lobster roll on the southcoast. Insane amount of lobster and prepared perfectly!

Joanmpaquette 7 months ago

Bayside's Famous Maple Seafood Medley

Why, oh why, do I have to live over an hour away! Oh, but this restaurant is worth traveling for. This was my first visit. We were told we had a 40 minute wait, but who cares...the atmosphere was so charming and the views spectacular right across from the ocean. While waiting we enjoyed a pina colada sangria that was not only beautiful in color but delicious! But that was nothing compared to the succulent, tender scallops and shrimp sweetened with just the right amount of maple. I am already looking forward to having this dish again. And PIES...so many to choose from. I went with the peanut butter pie because the combination of those three words grabs me every time, and it was delicious...but next time the key lime pie will be on my agenda because my friend always has that and raves about it. This place was hopping, and rightfully so...it should be on everybody's list.

Jamclark47 7 months ago

Fish Tacos

Sometimes a simple dish is simply the best! Price is right and a lunchtime delight.

Jamgirard 7 months ago

Fancy Sandwich

The fancy sandwich is the breakfast sandwich of your dreams! Not too heavy; not too light. Grainy toast, crisp bacon, absolute perfection! Yum!

Jnoel7716 7 months ago

Fish Tacos

My mom and I have made going to The Bayside a summer tradition! The atmosphere is nautical and homey, the food is prepared fresh and delicious, and the pies are incredible! The lemon meringue and strawberry rhubarb pies are ridiculously good! We can't wait to go back soon!

Michelle 7 months ago

Fresh Salmon & Asparagus Wrap

I visit The Bayside Restaurant when my family and myself go to Horseneck Beach it's a tradition we love your restaurant. We've been to others but always go to Bayside you all are wonderful and very friendly and professional.

Richard 7 months ago

Codfish Cakes

had cod fish cakes could see the cod a little pricey but you get quality and what your paying for

Beautystreak 8 months ago

Bayside Nuts, Goats & Greens

This salad is amazing i added the scallops and there dressing goes so well with this salad everything that ive had at this restaurant has been great love this place!!

Kellyr1126 8 months ago

Codfish Cakes

Best Codfish cakes around. Big portions and tastes delicious! My go to when we visit Bayside.

Malissa 8 months ago

Linguica, Cheese, Onion & Pepper

Delicious!

Dianemarie320 8 months ago

Crispy Fried Rhode Island Calamari

Nice little gem of a place right by the beach. Where everything is fresh and delicious!! Always a good meal here.

Kieran422 8 months ago

Fisherman's Platter

Four of us had different meals and each one was as fabulous as the other. We HIGHLY recommend the Bayside for a drink with a side of eggplant fries or fish tacos for lunch and anything for dinner!! Five stars from this family⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Michelle 8 months ago

Basic Burger

I came here with my kids last year when we went to Horseneck beach. We were saddened that we didn't have money on us today after visiting Horseneck Beach we really wanted to go back. They have excellent service and awesome food my son had chicken strips kids meal with fries, my daughter had cheese quesadillas kids meal with fries, my son's father had the basic burger with fries, and I had the Cesar salad with asparagus!

Kimrlav59 8 months ago

Fish & Chips

Bayside simply has the best fish and chips - anywhere! I cannot wait to come back home for vacation each summer to experience my favorite meal of the summer - at one of my favorite restaurants.

Tclune72 5 months ago

Fancy Sandwich

The fancy sandwich is my go to breakfast fix. I substitute out the wheat bread for the sourdough. It's the perfect combo of bacon, egg, cheese, spinach, and tomato. Leaves you full and completely satisfied. Yum!

Brubadou 6 months ago

Our Famous Lobster Roll

I discovered my new favorite restaurant when I got a lobster roll from their food truck at a brewery. So good!!! The best! The restaurant is adorable and the dishes are creative, fresh, and delicious! Never disappointed.

Ellen 6 months ago

Fried Oyster Plate

Bayside is our go-to destination for the best, freshest seafood in the area! Love their lobster rolls and the fried clams are the best! And we can substitute for the delish sweet potato fries with the clam plate. Great specials too! YUMMO! The upgraded firepit/waiting area in recent years is a big plus!

Pawi1 6 months ago

Wild US Caught Shrimp Tacos

I love the shrimp tacos! I always check to see where shrimp are from before I order. I am thrilled you gave the US wild caught shrimp.

Girltraubel 7 months ago

Codfish Cakes

So hard to pic just one! The fried scallops are amazing and the hand cut fries are the best.

Suzanne 7 months ago

Bayside Nuts, Goats & Greens

Added seared scallops, have been there a few times with my friend. I always say I 'll try something else and I go back to this, (though everything sounds fabulous). It's absolutely the best, light, and flavorful. I would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone I know that may be going into Westport.

Debradasilva 7 months ago

Fried New Bedford Sea Scallops

Summer is not complete without at least one trip to the Bayside. The location, the food, it's an experience. The Fried Scallops are my absolute favorite. They're fried to perfection and they give you enough to share or bring some home for the next day. The sweet potato fries with chipotle dipping sauce and the coleslaw are the perfect sides for the fried scallops. And make sure you leave room for the pie!! I had lemon meringue. I can't wait to go back to try a different one. My only regret is I didn't make it here more often this summer.

Dorianmintzer 7 months ago

Fancy Sandwich

Bayside Restaurant in Westport has become our "go to" place for breakfast. The Fancy Sandwich is simple, delicious and even inexpensive—toast, egg, spinach, tomato, cheese and a little mayo. It's a delicious way to start the day!!

Jeff 7 months ago

Fish Tacos

Always an excellent meal here, you will not be disappointed if you give it a try. Staff is friendly and the prices are good. Stop in on your next trip to the beach.

Ljs773 7 months ago

Fried New Bedford Sea Scallops

My daughter and I love going to Horseneck Beach and then heading over to The Bayside for lunch or dinner. The food is incredible and always prepared well and the atmosphere is fun and welcoming. We can't wait to head back soon!

Cinzialeigh 7 months ago

Codfish Cakes

Very yummy. Crisp, but also traveled well for lunch the next day.

Efg312 7 months ago

Bayside's Famous Maple Seafood Medley

I love this dish the flavors are great and unique.

Ljphgroden 7 months ago

Basic Burger

So excited we found this little hidden gem... location, service and food amazing... we are planning a return visit next week!

Richardsantino 8 months ago

Seafood Veracruz

Seafood Veracruz is delicious and a little spicy. Just the right amount of spices. Loaded with fresh scallops, cod, and shrimp. Simmered in a Mexican style homemade tomato sauce with poblano peppers, capers, sweet onion, and wild rice. My favorite dinner at Bayside. So delicious I order it every time I visit Bayside. This is a homemade unique dinner dish. You will not be disappointed.

Maggiemax29 8 months ago

Eggplant Fries

Eggplant 🍆 fries were amazing and to die for!!

Malissa 8 months ago

Bayside's Famous Cornbread

The best cornbread we've ever had! We always take some to go as well. We love Bayside!

Ljphgroden 8 months ago

Lobster & Asparagus Salad

We had the lobster rolls.... they were a healthy portion and my kids loved the fries! We also loved the soda in the bottles that you get from Narraganset...service was great and the views spectacular... can't wait to come back

Eunicefranklin 8 months ago

Our Famous Lobster Roll

Was there last evening, 8/12/19. Very, very, very busy. Food was great as always. Service was extraordinary, cheerful, in the face of some who were unreasonably cross about the wait to be seated, and attentive. Lovely evening.

Marineart 8 months ago

Fish & Chips

Delicious, fresh fish, great crunchy batter! And decent fries-so rare these days!

Laurenfletcher50 8 months ago

Our Famous Lobster Roll

Best lobster roll around! Dressed perfectly and a plate full of food for a great price. Definitely recommend!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA